IWMSB Protein Shake

wheyI wanted to share my delicious protein shake concoction:

  • Scoop of protein powder (Six Star Muscle Whey Protein)
  • Fat Free Skim Milk Chocolate milk
  • Tbsp of Nescafé Instant Espresso  esp

I use half of the recommended serving size of protein powder because I’m letting my body adjust to the extra whey (some stomach become quite gassy, right bf?) and to avoid excess calories.  But this is pretty yummy!  This is also a low lactose protein powder. 

My other secret is using a martini shaker to mix the drink with a bit of ice…a lot less messy than a blender!martini  My only problem is I can’t open the protein powder jar because my bf closes it too tightly…how ironic!

May 19, 2009. Tags: , , , , , , , , , . Recipes.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

