Dear Diary

May 20, 2009

Dear Diary

Today was a very good day.  I biked to work.  I enjoy biking to work.  It’s sunny, smells of lilacs and much quieter than the subway.  I also took the stairs up 6 flights of stairs 3 or 4 times.  I work on the 5th floor, but the first floor is two stories.  I can’t believe how out of breath I am by the 3rd floor.  And I do cardio.  Or thought I did.  And when I get to the 5th floor I have to stand in the stairwell catching my breath so that my coworkers don’t make fun of me.  But we’re down from 4 to 2 elevators, so I bet you I’ll be seeing some out-of-breath coworkers in the stairwell.

I have no craving for the damn carrot cake.  I think that all this clean eating really does get rid of cravings for bad food.  My bf will be glad to hear that I am not fantasizing about poutine anymore. 

Went to the gym at lunch today.  30min of elliptical and did a leg workout.  My supervisor was in there too so got some schmoozing done as well.  I’m feeling it.  Might have to have my yummy shake from the recipe below.

Still have to do Week 1 Day 2 of the 100 Push-Ups and the 200 Sit-Ups challenges….will be back later today.

May 20, 2009. Tags: , , , , , , , . Dear Diary, Diet, Exercise, Recipes.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

