How many calories???

cakeI was continuing to read the Beyond Fitness magazine when I came across another Allison Young article called “Calorie Conspiracy: Is Health Food Sabotaging Your Diet” and alas there was my beloved carrot cake in the article.  Sometimes you know you shouldn’t like something bad but you need the harsh reality check (like the change room mirror) to really get it straight through to you:  carrot cake is sabotaging me.  500 calories per average slice.  But My Beloved which is made by the bakery department in my local grocer has lots of frosting (decorative frosting), a frosting layer, raisins, walnuts and toasted coconut.  So I have no idea how many calories a slice of My Beloved actually contains.  I’m really going to have to try Jamie Eason’s carrot cake bar recipe.

May 24, 2009. Tags: , , , , , , , , , . Diet, Interesting Articles.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

