Clean Eating via the Cooler

cooler

I never thought the day would come when I would pack a cooler for lunch.  I’d read Oxygen Magazine and the covergirls would talk about their coolers and I thought “I’d never have the time or the drive”.  Well, now I won’t eat without it.  It’s not big but big enough.  I always have a tall container of veggies, 1/2 cup almonds, and whatever lunch meal I packed for that day.  Lots of water.  That usually get me through the morning snack, lunch and afternoon snack.  I usually have the food in containers in the fridge for 3 days (roast beef and peppers portioned out, veggies washed and cut, almonds in containers).  I put it in the cooler while making breakfast.  I have a bunch of little ice packs to rotate in as well.  As for breakfast, I have it set out the night before.  Oatmeal measured out (with the wheat germ), coffee measured out and dishes set.  It takes only 21 days to form a habit….

References: http://www.picnicfun.com/products/hamptons-lunch-cooler-with-accessories

May 26, 2009. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , . Diet.

One Comment

  1. Ursula Moema replied:

    Wow! it sounds very tedious,nd at the same tym veri worth it! keep up the gud livin!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

