How many calories in your favorite drinks?

alcoholI did get a little drunk this weekend and did not keep track of how many drinks I had.  Sometimes I would keep the bottle caps in my pockets to keep track but we had cans :).  So I did a little googling and came up with the above chart from Eat Right Ontario (http://www.eatrightontario.ca/en/viewdocument.aspx?id=117).   So by my rough calculations I had at least 500-600 extra calories.  I did not eat much yesterday or today but we know calorie starving is not the way to go. 

This site (http://www.eatrightontario.ca/en/viewdocument.aspx?id=117) also has some great info on tips on alcohol.

References:

http://www.eatrightontario.ca/en/viewdocument.aspx?id=117).

May 31, 2009. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , . Diet.

One Comment

  1. whateverbiatch replied:

    When I know I’m going to drink, I usually eat light for the day. until 6 months ago, I didn’t realize how much calories is in alcohol. Now when I’m out I ask for diet coke with my rum & coke…not a big difference but it helps me to feel better. lol..Good post!!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

