Dear Diary

June 7, 2009

Dear Diary,

I’m back from the weekend at my parents!  It was wonderful. Wonderful weather and, visiting with family, hanging with friends.  I stuck to a good eat clean diet, oatmeal, eggs, berries, veggies, beef, soup water and only one piece of homemade O’Henry dessert!

I was physical too.  On Friday AM I had put in the garden, watered it, weed whacked, weeded 2 flower gardens, cleaned the fridge, did 3 loads of laundry, vacuumed, washed the bathtub, watched a movie, and went for a run all by noon!  In the afternoon I did Week 3 Day 3 of the challenges and they are kicking my butt (in a good way)!  I felt sore all day Saturday and a little bit today.  I can do a set of 30 pushups!  I might do the 3rd week over again before moving on to build up some strength.  I was thinking of adding weights to my abs DVD workout as well.

On Saturday I went for a walk to cut a fresh bouquet of lilacs for the dining room and went for a walk with my best friend and her newborn.  In the evening a bunch of us went for a pontoon boat ride up and down the river.  Then Saturday night the guys stayed home babysitting while us girls went to a real country dance and danced all night! I was so tired today I slept in until noon. 

My mom snuck in mashed potatoes, peas and garlic butter chicken dinner into my luggage (with ice cooler) and the rest of the O’Henry bar so guess what?  I’m going to enjoy it!  With a protein shake 🙂

OH!  And my mom says I’ve slimmed down, am compact and lean, and have muscle tone!  Booyah!

June 7, 2009. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , . Dear Diary, Diet, Exercise.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

