How many calories do sports burn?

tennis

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

So I have a squash date next week – a friendly gym-goer asked me if I wanted to learn squash with him at our gym so we are giving it a go next week.  I also tried tennis again this past weekend and I love it.  So much so that I’m going to pick up a racket tomorrow and go to the nearest court with my roommate tomorrow night. 

Which brings me to my question “how many calories do sports burn?”

Well, this site http://www.fitnessonline.com/tools/calories/ and this site http://www.bodybuilding.com/fun/calories.htm will calculate the calories burned by using your body weight and activity choice.  Squash is crazy – 160lbs, over 600 calories in 45min.  Tennis is good at 400.  Take up sports!

By the way, I’ve signed up for a beach volleyball tourni in July.  I love volleyball.  I play on intramurals (although I have been slacking off in the summer, but come fall, I’ll be there!).

June 15, 2009. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Exercise, Interesting Articles.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

