Farmer’s Market – tool to lose weight

farmers-market-photo

So today I was feeling mighty crampy and need heavy-duty painkillers.  Off to Shoppers I went and low and behold there was a farmer’s market in front just opening up.  I ended up finding bee pollen (Tosca Reno recommends it – The Eat Clean Diet).  I also picked up some peas in the pod.  I love peas.

So dinner tonight was great because I was itching to eat all the fresh produce.  I think think that buying food at a farmer’s market makes it easier for me to want to eat healthier.  I don’t know why it’s not the same for produce from the grocery store. 

I did manage to avoid buying pies and chocolate zuccini bread.

June 16, 2009. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Diet.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

