I’m competing in my first marathon!

scotiabank_marathon

My cousin and I are doing the Scotiabank Toronto Waterfront Marathon in September.  It’s only the 5km portion but that is a big deal to me!  My cousin would be competing just a year after giving birth to her first baby.  I picked up a pedometer at Walmart last week so I can see how far I run now and how far I gotta go!  Being a runner and running marathons was a goal of mine, albet not one I advertised a lot.  So I’m so excited to be doing this!

Check out the race: http://www.google.ca/search?source=ig&hl=en&rlz=&q=scotia+marathon+toronto&meta=lr%3D&aq=1&oq=scotia+mara

June 22, 2009. Tags: , , , , , , , , , . Exercise, WTF!?.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

