Dear Diary

July 29, 2009

Dear Diary,

I’ve been feeling my workouts for the last 2 days (should be, I’ve changed them up!) so decided to run at lunch on the treadmill.  Went for over 40 minutes, a combo of running and a bit of walking.  Feltstrong_woman great!  Didn’t bike to work.  Ate well.  Feeling very strong, noticeably when I am walking up stairs.  Strong, lighter, quicker, not out of breath.  My bf worries that I’ll get skinny while he is away at teacher’s college.  I’m still working on the 100 push ups.  I can do a set of 50.  I haven’t been practising as much lately.  Gotta give that a go tonight!

Breakfast: the usual

Snack: The Zone bar, turkey, blueberries, coffee

Lunch: The Zone bar, turkey, blueberries

Snack: mixed berries, 2 pc of havarti

Dinner: steak, asparagus

Could be a dessert night!  The bf has been asking…or maybe popcorn with a movie.

July 29, 2009. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Uncategorized.

3 Comments

  1. Posts about Weight Loss as of July 29, 2009 replied:

    […] I make with daily interactions.  But since we see each other occasionally, it keeps me honest. Dear Diary – iwantmysexyback.wordpress.com 07/29/2009 July 29, 2009 Dear Diary, I’ve been feeling my […]

  2. sunshine mama replied:

    Hi, just came across your blog through someone else’s. It sounds like your doing great. I was wondering how long you’ve been at it and how much you’ve lost and what your goal is. I started a diet blog four weeks ago and I have several weeks to go yet before I reach my goal.

    • iwantmysexyback replied:

      Hello,

      I started at the end of May 2009. I have lost about 5 lbs, but lost inches and toned up. I’ve gained muscle, which is really nice! I also increased my workouts (more exercises per muscle, higher intensity, longer distances, more weight) and signed up for my first 5km. This blog has definitely helped me be more responsible regarding my diet. It’s hard to cheat when you have to post it!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

