IWMSB Roasted Peaches

peaches

I love peaches.  I love grilled peaches.  I cut up peaches to put in my mixed berries salad (blackberries, blueberries, strawberries, and raspberries).  Try this from EatingWell.com:

4 ripe peaches (about 1 1/4 pounds)
1 1/2 teaspoons lemon juice
1 tablespoon sugar

Preheat oven to 425°F. Cut peaches in half and remove pits. Toss the peach halves with lemon juice in a large bowl; add sugar and toss once again. Arrange halves cut-side up in a baking dish. Roast until the peaches are tender, 20 to 25 minutes. If the juices in the pan begin to burn, add a little water and cover the pan loosely with foil.

August 4, 2009. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Diet, Recipes, Weight Loss Tips.

2 Comments

  1. Flo Briggs replied:

    I love peaches, but can’t stand to touch the peeling. It makes me shudder just to think of it. Are these peaches peeled or not? They look like they still have the peel on them.

    • iwantmysexyback replied:

      I don’t mind the peel so I keep them on. I guess you can remove them, but you would have to touch the peel!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

