How Can I Keep On Track?

diet1

From EverydayHealth.com:

Q: Every time I’ve tried improving my diet, I’m good for a few weeks and then I falter. Do you have any advice on how to keep at it?

A:  I think everyone can relate to this feeling — when starting a new project, there’s an excitement that not only fades with time but also weakens when confronted with the resistance we have to changing our habits. The new challenge is to stick to your new routine even after that initial motivation fades.Here are some ways to keep yourself on track:

  •  Why did I slip up today?
  • Are there patterns in my setbacks?
  • Do I tend to struggle with the same types of foods or a specific time of day?
  • Is there something going on in my life that is stressing me out?
  • Forgive your mistakes.

Read more here!

October 25, 2009. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Diet, Exercise, Weight Loss Tips.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

