Dear Diary

November 26, 2009

Dear Diary,

I went to my nutritionist/trainer yesterday.  I was honestly scared because I haven’t been that religious about eating, and have drank a lot lately.  I didn’t gain though, still at 149lbs but I did lose a bit more body fat!

Goals is to not gain over the holidays and to improve body fat.  Maybe to make shakes that can last me all day (balanced, enough for 3 meals).

Also he showed me workouts for when I have no time to get to the gym.

Upperbody: Pushups!  Start with a set of 15.  Rest 30 seconds.  Do a set of 14, rest for 30.  Set of 13, rest for 30 and so on.  Upper body workout in a short time!

Lowerbody: Squats! Set of single leg squats, each leg.  Then wall squats.  Start at a set of 15 with 30 second breaks.  Work down to set of 1 as above.

Intervals: Do a set of pushups, squats, crunch, sprint.  Do for 15 minutes.

November 26, 2009. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Dear Diary, Diet, Exercise, Weight Loss Tips.

One Comment

  1. JT replied:

    I tried the idea about not using milk in protein shakes. They still taste great and I still add in the instant espresso. Good work on the blog.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

