Eat Clean Diet Tips

From the Eat Clean Diet newsletter – sign up here!

“I find late-night cravings normally come from boredom and not hunger.
I stay busy in the evenings and they pass without a pig out.”

– Wendy_morley

“I have found that [cravings] are rarely hunger related for me and that they will pass. So I distract myself. I take a bath with a great Oxygen mag and I brush my teeth. Nothing tastes very good after that, and I would hate to do it again!”
– Heidi

“I go to bed!”
– Tatttt2

“With 5 meals a day and 100 plus oz of water, it’s usually not an issue. However, when and if this problem arises, my answer is: ?water water water! I know that if my mind is saying ‘snack,’ it really means, ‘H20.'”
– Italynette

“I brush and floss my teeth, and then use mouthwash to lose any tastes that linger and this helps me lose cravings.”
– Idsmom33

“I just had a piece of gum – it helps when I have the late night munchies … something to chew on!”
– Cogmom

“I fix a nice steaming cup of decaf hot tea and sip it as I relax on the couch. It is calming and comforting.”
– Odessa

Of course, as Eat-Clean Diet® Community members Toodlepip and Jolamar pointed out, if we are truly hungry we shouldn’t deny ourselves. To satiate your evening hunger, try having one of the following small meal options:

“One dried organic fig will do the trick for me.”
– All4cate

“If I get the urge, I’ll try to stick to fruits and nuts.”
– Tanyaprud_homme

“Sometimes just a few spoons of yogurt/cottage cheese will do the trick.”
– Toodlepip

April 20, 2010. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Diet, Weight Loss Tips.

2 Comments

  1. Tweets that mention Eat Clean Diet Tips « I Want My Sexy Back! -- Topsy.com replied:

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Odonis Lassalle, Cindy Thompson and Carol Smith, Patricia Basset. Patricia Basset said: Eat Clean Diet Tips « I Want My Sexy Back!: Eat Clean Diet Tips. From the Eat Clean Diet newsletter – sign up here… http://bit.ly/dwtBQh […]

  2. Eat Clean Diet Tips « I Want My Sexy Back! Eating replied:

    […] here: Eat Clean Diet Tips « I Want My Sexy Back! By admin | category: eat diet | tags: 5ft-fluctuating, are-truly, evening, evening-hunger, […]

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

